Faculty and Staff

The faculty members who comprise the Electronic Arts program come from three departments in the College of Arts and Letters: Media Journalism & Film, Art & Design, and Music.

A diverse group with industry ties as well as academic credentials, the EA faculty have worked as music engineers, professional web designers, sound designers, special effects animators, and filmmakers. They have studied in some of the nation’s most respected programs, including the American Film Institute, Syracuse University, Mason Gross School of the Arts, and the Kansas City Art Institute.

The EA faculty’s creative work has been seen and heard throughout the U.S., and as far a field as Vietnam, China, Thailand, Cuba, Britain and Italy. Many of the faculty members have won national and international awards for their web designs, animations, music compositions, and documentary films.

Two of the EA faculty have received the highest award given at MSU for excellence in teaching, and one received the Missouri Governor’s Award for Teaching. Several of the EA faculty have also received SMSU University Research Awards for excellence exhibited in their creative work.

Andrew D. Twibell

Andrew D. Twibell

Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, Electronic Arts

Bryan Jennings

Bryan "Colby" Jennings teaches courses in the areas of Computer Animation, Electronic Arts, and Digital Arts as part of the Art & Design Department. He graduated from Missouri State before earning his MFA from Washington State University.

Darcy W. Stevens

Audio Recording; Teaching: MUS 216-416

Dr. John S. Prescott

Dr. John S. Prescott

Music Composition Area Coordinator; Graduate Coordinator

Graduate Coordinator; Music Theory, Music Composition, Music History, Music Composition Area Coordinator; Teaching: MUS 110, MUS 130, MUS 203/204, MUS 239, MUS398/498/798, MUS 328, MUS 516-521, MUS 700, MUS 715